Small Streams


Post-Thanksgiving Walk
December 4, 2013, 3:35 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,
Well-laden Canal Boat on Regent's Canal

Well-laden Canal Boat on Regent’s Canal

After Thanksgiving dinner, we took a walk along Regent’s Canal. We saw a number of canal boats, but this is the one that seemed most self sufficient. I can give any number of reasons why living on a canal boat would be a very bad idea for me: my height, my poor marine maintenance skills, and my body’s reaction to cold wet weather among them. Still, this well-provisioned craft can help me dream properly.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

