Small Streams


The Missing Linkage
December 20, 2011, 3:54 pm
Filed under: education, math | Tags:

20111220-165452.jpg

This is a picture of Consul, the Educated Monkey. There’s a backstory about an actual monkey at the turn of the last century making a big hit in the salons of Europe. I’m not as interested in that as the actual mechanics. Here’s my second or third attempt:

20111220-170340.jpg

The position of the numbers has something to do with the angle of the links. I’ll be studying the monkey a little more, so I can make an addition and other tables to insert.

I’m also playing with my autocad app and drew this:

20111220-170840.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

