Small Streams


Coroplast Scale
December 4, 2011, 12:40 pm
Filed under: awareness, education, eutechnics | Tags:

I’m almost where I want to be conceptually with this scale. The only materials necessary are the plastic rivets and the coroplast. The coroplast, as you can see, has been recycled. It took me a while to figure out that making slots in the platform would work. The two bottom rivets are actually unnecessary.

I will measure the next iteration more carefully to insure its sensitivity (decrease its tolerance?). I’m also going to see if I can make a coroplast bowl, and how to make a better bearing than just a plain old rivet.

20111204-122755.jpgThe other thing I want to look at is a $2 handheld Chinese scale, which is somewhat similar to my postage scale.

20111204-124252.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

